Art As Deep As It Can

As artists we are often inspired by our environment, influenced by our immediate circumstances and forced to resort to utilizing whatever resources are available. My immediate circumstance today was the overpowering need to create something, even though I have had the flu for days. Because I have the flu, the least physically challenging performance on camera that I can do are actions and sound that are not strenuous. My available resources include a vocal range limited by my illness – i.e., the only notes I can sustain for (almost) a whole inhalation are high E’s. And my environment includes 12 yards of beautiful black toile that I have only used once since I bought it a year ago. Sometimes, in spite of a subtext-laden title, that’s as deep as the work goes.Video & stills from THE WITCH OF ENDOR (2017).

Source: Art As Deep As It Can

