A video about a tape measure

In early January this year they told me there was an asymmetry (or “shadow”) on my mammogram. Five days ago, my husband and I went to the Breast Health Center at California Pacific Medical Center, for my mammo follow up / tomo / ultrasound / and a biopsy. Of course not owning a planet killer (i.e., car) anymore, we took the bus. I hate going to the doctor. But I looked around me on the bus getting a reality check about how fortunate I was to be middle class going to a clean, well lighted place full of dedicated women who would be empathetic, polite and kind, and try to make everything safe for me – and I could afford it. I felt grateful and reminded myself that it’s not fair that medical care is not clean, well-lighted, polite, safe and decent for everyone. After a long day at the clinic, less than 24 hours later, a lovely lady named Patricia called to tell me the lump is benign and I am fine.Apparently, a breast cancer scare is was what it took for me to be able to make this video essay about breasts, which I repeatedly have tried and failed to do for over 10 years.

Source: A video about a tape measure

